Donation account

IBAN:
EN15 3007 0024 0116 9069 00

BIC:
XXX2324MDS

Account holder:
Anthony's Africa Charity

Football & Cooking

Anthony Sarpong

In the kitchen it's like the playing field. Everyone has to be able to rely on their colleagues for 150%. In the end, the team wins and if it is in experience. When the whole of mankind still lived on the mother continent of Africa this was quite normal

And has basically not changed until today. This law can be applied to all areas of life. Only in the collective one could survive then and now, was nourished and enjoyed together what was created.

These innate virtues must be reactivated and brought to bloom. This is how trophies are won, stars are boiled and goodness is awakened in people. Football and sport itself in its movement symbolises the development in which one should participate. Movement is life.

 

To leave good things behind that stay longer than yourself is the greatest gift that you can give people. Africa 2.0 offers this chance!

Anthony Sarpong

Michelin-Starred Chef
home-3_01-1
about-us_03-03

With your support
we create future.

Africa 2.0

My affair of the heart.

Even though I have now found a home for my family and myself in Meerbusch, I see the many people in the African Union who hope for a better life far away. They get into the boats or run north by land to arrive sometime in paradise, although they are already there. Many are unaware that Africa is actually the richest continent in the world if you protect it and create structures there together rather than running away. Yet staying is more valuable than fleeing for a new Africa 2.0.

The place of birth, the energetics of origin and familiarity are unfortunately still exchanged by many for an uncertain future in Europe, foreign cultures and suspicion for newcomers. Not everyone is made for this and the laws of Europe prohibit work for the time being, which pushes those willing to work beyond the human limit of what is bearable. Certainly suspicion towards newcomers is also lived in Africa and therefore has less to do with skin colour than with fear of the unknown.

Personally, I had the incredible good fortune to come to Germany as a child in my diplomatic family, and to have a stepping stone directly, but that is not the rule. The work that followed was ten times harder to earn my place in society. 

In addition, we need talented people in Africa who will manage, jointly develop and, as it were, protect the great human potential and natural resources in a sustainable manner. My non-profit association will make our contribution to this with your donation.

en_GB

Spendenkonto

IBAN:
DE15 3007 0024 0116 9069 00

BIC:
XXX2324MDS

Kontoinhaber:
Anthony´s Afrika Charity e.V.

Fußball & Kochen

Anthony Sarpong

In der Küche ist es wie auf dem Spielfeld. Jeder muss sich zu 150% auf den Kollegen verlassen können. Am Ende gewinnt das Team und wenn es an Erfahrung ist. Als die gesamte Menschheit noch auf dem Mutterkontinent Afrika lebte war das ganz normal

Und hat sich im Grunde bis heute nicht verändert. Dieses Gesetz lässt sich auf alle Bereiche des Lebens anwenden. Nur im Kollektiv konnte man damals wie heute überleben, wurde genährt und erfreute sich gemeinsam am Geschaffenen.

Diese uns angeborenen Tugenden gilt es wieder zu aktivieren und zur Blüte zu bringen. So werden Pokale gewonnen, Sterne erkocht und das Gute im Menschen geweckt. Fußball und der Sport an sich in seiner Bewegung symbolisiert die Entwicklung an der man teilhaben sollte.  Bewegung ist Leben.

 

Gutes zu hinterlassen, das länger bleibt als man selbst, ist das größte Geschenk welches man Menschen machen kann. Diese Chance bietet Afrika 2.0!

Anthony Sarpong

Michelin-Starred Chef
home-3_01-1
about-us_03-03

Mit Ihrer Unterstützung
schaffen wir Zukunft.

Afrika 2.0

Meine Herzensangelegenheit.

Auch, wenn ich nun in Meerbusch für meine Familie und mich eine Heimat fand, sehe ich die vielen Menschen in der Afrikanischen Union, die sich ein besseres Leben in der Ferne erhoffen. Sie steigen in die Boote oder laufen über den Landweg nach Norden, um irgendwann im Paradies anzukommen, obwohl sie schon längst da sind.   Vielen ist nicht bewusst, dass Afrika eigentlich der reichste Kontinent der Welt ist, wenn man ihn schützt und dort gemeinsam Strukturen erschafft, anstatt wegzulaufen.   Dabei ist das Bleiben wertvoller als die Flucht für ein neues Afrika 2.0.

Die Stätte der Geburt, die Energetik des Ursprungs und die Vertrautheit werden leider noch von vielen getauscht gegen eine ungewisse Zukunft in Europa, fremde Kulturen und Argwohn gegen Neuankömmlinge. Dafür ist nicht jeder gemacht und die Gesetze Europas verbieten zunächst die Arbeit, was Arbeitswillige über die menschliche Grenze des Erträglichen treibt. Sicherlich wird Argwohn gegenüber Neuankömmlingen auch in Afrika gelebt und hat daher weniger mit Hautfarben zu tun, sondern mit Ängsten gegenüber dem Unbekannten.

Ich persönlich hatte das unfassbare Glück als Kind in meiner Diplomatenfamilie nach Deutschland zu kommen, und direkt ein Sprungbrett zu haben, doch das ist nicht der Regelfall. Die Arbeit die folgte war um das zehnfache härter, um mir meinen Platz in der Gesellschaft erarbeiten zu dürfen. 

Zudem brauchen wir talentierte Menschen in Afrika, die das große menschliche Potenzial und die Naturschätze nachhaltig verwalten, gemeinsam weiterentwickeln und gleichsam schützen. Mein gemeinnütziger Verein wird dafür mit Ihre Spende unseren Beitrag leisten.

de_DE